Business Profile

Business Profiles have specific features for retailers and local businesses to better interact with their local community. These benefits are described in detail below.

This page is divided into the following sections:

  • Add your web and social media links on your business information page. These links will be displayed and will be available with all your posts.
  • Do you have a promotion or an offer? These will be given priority and users in your vicinity will receive notifications about them.
  • You might have multiple people involved in your business. Create a password for your profile and allow your colleagues to post from it.
  • Business posts are more emphasised, and will last longer.
  • See up-to-date data on how many unique views your post has had, and how many times it has been opened per day.
  • Add up to 10 images to your post.
  • Announce an upcoming event and set its start time in the future.
  • Add an extra link to give more specific information on what you are promoting.
  • Business Profiles are available on monthly subscriptions, with one month free trial and the option to cancel at anytime. There are available packages at reduced cost for creating two, three and five profiles for different locations. The subscription process is handled through the Apple AppStore, making it safe and easy to manage, upgrade or downgrade as required.

    Prices will always be displayed in your local currency but below to give an indication is a screen shot of prices in UK£.

  • Go to Profile screen.
  • Tap on "Create Business Profile".
  • Select from the packages available in the "Business Profile" screen. This will connect you to your Apple Appstore account and will take you through the steps necessary to purchase your subscription.
  • When you have a valid subscription, placeholder Business Profiles will be added to your list of Profiles.

  • Tap on the placeholder Business Profile to create your profile.
  • Note: If after completing your subscription, you selected to create your profile immediately, this will automatically activate your business profile for editing.

    If you have existing profiles, you will be giving the option of updating one of these profiles.

  • Set your profile name and image.
  • To associate a location for your profile, tap on "Set Location for Profile“ button. This will take you to a screen that will place a pointer at your current location.
  • If you would like to set the location to somewhere else, enter the location or business name in the search field.
  • Tap on an entry from the returned list which will set the location of the map to the selected entry.
  • If necessary you can zoom in on the map and reposition the pointer.
  • you can also edit and customise the associated address name for your business. For example if your business is on the second floor of a building, you might add “2nd Floor” to the name.
  • Tap the "Set Location" button to complete the process.
  • This will take you back and tapping on the “Create Profile” button will complete the process.
  • Once you have created your Profile, it appears in your list of Profiles with its address. You use Business Profile like any other Profile when creating an entry.
  • After you have created your business profile, you will be given the option of adding your business information.

  • Tap on “Add Info” button which will take you to the “Add Info” screen.
  • Add business details and your social media links.
  • Add a password if you want to share this profile with others so they can also post from it. Once you have added your password the “Get others to use this Profile” button will become active. Tapping on the button will allow you to email a Chorus file with instructions of how to use the shared profile. The receiver would need to know the password and we suggest for you not to send the password on the same email.
  • Scroll down to add more information.

  • Add a title and a short description of your business so the users have a better understanding of what you offer.
  • Set the default tags to be associated with your posts. These can be modified when creating a post.
  • Add some general images such as images of your premisses.
  • Tap the "Save Info" button to save your information and to go back to the profile screen.
  • The information that is added here, as well as appearing on top of all your posts, will be displayed when a users taps on your profile, in a post or a comment, to see your other entries.